1987 saw the end of the Williams - Honda partnership but in their final year together, Nelson Piquet clinched the drivers' championship and the team took their fourth constructors' cup.

1987 saw Williams FW11B with the Honda RA167E whilst the Lotus 100T of Ayrton Senna was powered by last years’ Honda RA166E


Copyright ©F1Honda.com 2012-2015

Nelson Piquet’s championship-winning FW11B

LOTUS 100T  with Honda RA166E

Type: RA167E

Year: 1987

Number of cylinders: 6

Configuration: 80° vee, turbo

Capacity: 1494

RPM: 13000-14000

Power: 870-1050 bhp


F1_Williams Honda RA167E (1987